Down at the bottom of the garden, among the birds and the bees…

Happy middle of April everybody!

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend whether you were working or playing. I’ve spoken before about the importance of striking a balance between working and downtime. As many of you will know, working for yourself can mean blurred lines between them and even when you try to shut off from work, all you can think about is the next deadline. I’ve always had trouble with this but I think the solution is ‘Make Time’.

This weekend I had an insane amount of work to get through with deadlines looming but I know that without a bit or rest bite, I can turn quite bitter and in the long run, wishing I was outside playing while  staring at my sketchbook waiting for inspiration is not the most productive of activities.

Even if you just go down to the local park for an hour of fresh air, it’s likely you’ll feel much better and feel freshened and more productive. You might even fall upon some inspiration 🙂 My weekend break was nothing spectacular. My mother invited me and my boyfriend up for Sunday dinner. We said we couldn’t stay long because I had work to do but this couple of hours turned into a wonderfully refreshing afternoon. Luckily for mother, she lives in a lovely little village and is surrounded by her very own 40 acres of meadows. In which she keeps horses, chickens,geese & dogs. It’s lovely little magical bit of countryside just outside of town. You don’t need to go far to find something lovely. As it turns out, I’m very glad my boyfriend Dave came with me as he’s a pretty handyman when it comes to a camera as these lovely photographs will prove. They’re all his own work. 🙂 *clap clap*

I hope you enjoy these photographs of the lands and sights surrounding my Mum’s land. It was so peaceful and calm, it put me in a lovely frame of mind for the rest of the day. Try it yourself….

Leave a Reply

