My My May!

My My May! Well, how rare for it to have been so wonderful this week. The weather has been phenomenal and it’s definitely true that it puts everyone in a fabulous mood! We’re not a couple to waste the weather and so we were out and about all weekend.

It all began on Friday morning with an email from my friend Jo, she does some design work for Coke and they’d given her a bunch of free tickets for the Olympic Concert in Cardiff Castle grounds that evening! Yipee! The Olympic torch arrived at Cardiff Castle at 6 and it was a pretty awesome sight to see! Rock band You Me At Six, Brit award winner Emeli Sandé and Cardiff-born Kids In Glass Houses performed at the event and it was awesome! We had a great time! Saturday we went on a massive bike ride all along the Taff Trail and spent Sunday at Kenfig Nature Reserve near Porthcawl! In all, it was a pretty fantastic weekend!! Dave (my boyfriend) is a pretty handy man with a camera, as I’ve said a few time’s before so I hope you enjoy our weekend captured in these images 🙂

Leave a Reply

