Inspiration, A Giggle & a Woohooo!

Hello again!

Well I apologize in advance for my ‘Eeeek’s’ and ‘Woohoo’s’ as I am just in a wonderful mood today and all excited and tingly all over! Not just because of the simple fact that I LOVE my job, but because there are some exciting things in the pipeline and also because I just booked a trip for me and my guy to go to Prague with some friends of ours! Yipeee! And, the best bit is! We’ll be flying on my 26th birthday! Lush! Ok, so it’s not untill October but I’m still MEGA excited! So here’s the first one.. WOOHOO! haha.

And so, on reflection of my upbeat mood, this weeks inspiration gallery takes a rather more humorous tone, which I’m sure, or I hope you’ll enjoy! So here goes…first things first… a baby who hates Helvetica of course!

Haha! next up are some amazing illustrations from one of my favourite illustrators J Scott Campbellย that I found on i09. (freakin’ love i09). There’s also a book: Zombies in Love.ย  I love these illustrations and I love that they’re watercolours, my favourite medium. And they also made me giggle ๐Ÿ™‚

Fabulous! Now, you all know by now how much I love my Geek Art and I found some amazing Batman Villain art created by Andrea Rhodes on Geek Tyrant. I love them!

Aren’t they gorgeous! Catwoman is my favourite! Last up is a bit more geekyness I’m afriad ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Battlestar Galactica and yesterday I came accross the characters in The Simpsons style. Haha! These are a selection of my favourites but you can see them all here.

I hope you enjoyed today’s treat for your eyes! I did! Happy weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Woohooo!!

Leave a Reply

